Overseas Players

Orpington CC has had a number of overseas players over the years, of all ages, abilities and personalities. This section of our website is devoted to them - if you have any information to help us update this section then please let us know. Any stories, pictures or indeed information as to what they are up to now will all be gratefully received.

Year Player Origin
2018 Dylan Robertson Sydney, Australia
2015 Sanesh de Mel Sri Lanka
2013 Lahiru Fernando Sri Lanka
2012 Ovais Yousuf Pakistan
2011 Christopher White Brisbane, Australia
2009 Dylan Robertson Sydney, Australia
2008 Brendan Lyon Canberra, Australia
2007 Joshua Scott Sydney, Australia
2006 Wilkin Mota Mhumbai, India
2004-05 Wessels Woolmorans Cape Town, South Africa
2002 Kashif Iqbal (one game) Pakistan
2000 William Stibbs Perth, Australia
1999 David McFarren Perth, Australia
1998 Abi India
1996 Alan Le Pair Brisbane, Australia


Over the years the OCC has had a number of players that have represented us who have either played first class cricket or who have gone on to play it. Let's hope that there are plenty more people that we will need to add to this section in the future! 


Years at the OCC Name 1st class honours
2006 Wilkin Mota Mumbai 2004-present / Ranji Trophy Winner
2002 Marc Rosenberg Leicestershire 2006
2002 Matt Dennington Kent 2004-06
2002 James Hewitt Middlesex 1996-01 / Kent 2001-02
1999 - 2001 Neil Taylor Kent 1979-96 / Sussex 1997-98